Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies website

Dr PennyStock Forum

Author Topic: Trading as a Career Choice  (Read 5898 times)

August 07, 2008, 04:41:26 PM
Read 5898 times

Trelly

I have 8 months left in my useless B.A. economics degree and seriously contemplating putting much more time and effort into my T/A skills / getting an SEC license. For any of you out there that do this full time: What do you feel the advantages and disadvantages are? Any additional advice/thoughts/feelings/alternative word vomit?

August 07, 2008, 04:50:40 PM
Reply #1

johndoe

well, i have 6 months left here at Harverd and my major is Web Search Index Engineering Manager

August 07, 2008, 04:53:28 PM
Reply #2

Trelly

lol that at least sounds like you could find a job despite the fact that I have very little idea as to what that entails :P . You guys have a major in WSIEM specifically?

August 08, 2008, 04:28:50 PM
Reply #3

boomer

I have 8 months left in my useless B.A. economics degree and seriously contemplating putting much more time and effort into my T/A skills / getting an SEC license. For any of you out there that do this full time: What do you feel the advantages and disadvantages are? Any additional advice/thoughts/feelings/alternative word vomit?
I would suggest that you do not get the SEC license IMO it's better to be a privet investor. 

"seriously contemplating putting much more time and effort into my T/A skills"

;D  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D thats a good plan IMO

August 08, 2008, 05:10:14 PM
Reply #4

Richmm63

I wish I had made that choice many many years ago... good luck if thats the choice you make..   ;D

August 08, 2008, 08:20:51 PM
Reply #5

boomer

I would suggest that you do not get the SEC license IMO it's better to be a privet investor. 

I also meant to say GET THE DEGREE your so close IMO it would be stupid not to

August 09, 2008, 08:08:47 PM
Reply #6

Trelly

I also meant to say GET THE DEGREE your so close IMO it would be stupid not to