Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies website

Dr PennyStock Forum

Author Topic: Trading 101  (Read 8216 times)

April 30, 2008, 11:34:50 PM
Read 8216 times

jackbeep22

I started trading a few weeks ago and would like to know how the successful traders on this forum got their start? Where did you go to learn what to do and what not to do? Any advise for a new trader to save myself from looking in the wrong places would be great (this forum can lead you in hundreds of different directions it seems). I'm still fairly young and would like to master this. Again any help or pointers on where to look/what to do would be great! :D
Thanks

May 01, 2008, 12:06:03 AM
Reply #1

Dzielak51

Hi jack and welcome to the forum.  You have arrived to the right place.

When i started trading i was so clueless and blind.  I would go on yahoo message boards and listen to people pumping stock, jump in and always get left holding the bag. 
Then i found this site.  I heard of T/A before i found this site and thought it was to complicated to learn.  But after a couple days to a week i had a pretty good understanding about it and started getting interested.  I then purchased a couple books on T/A to get better educated and now it seems so simple to understand.  Also it helps to have some good tools.  I use stockcharts.com chart package to run scans and find stocks i like, and i use quotetracker.com to keep an eye on all my picks in real time.  This is all i use.  So far it has been working great for me.  Just spend some time on here and ask as many questions as possible ( but do a search first since it might be covered already ).  GL.

May 01, 2008, 06:40:35 AM
Reply #2

jackbeep22

what are some good books to read for T/A?

May 01, 2008, 06:56:48 AM
Reply #4

jackbeep22

Also...I'm using sharebuilder to trade (there is no streaming quote service provided with this) what streaming quote site would you recommend?  ???

May 01, 2008, 08:58:24 AM
Reply #5

Dzielak51