Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies website

Dr PennyStock Forum

Author Topic: psar  (Read 4601 times)

February 26, 2008, 08:34:04 AM
Read 4601 times

montyguitar

Doc,
can someone explain the psar indicator in easy to understand terms?  How does this have an effect on your decision to buy or sell a stock?  Thanks and this forum is great.  I think it will only take a few days for everyone to get the hang of it.  Good luck today.

February 26, 2008, 09:09:52 AM
Reply #1

John

I will speak very generally, as I am still learning about this myself. 
If the PAR SAR is above the PPS - that is a sell sign
If the PAR SAR is below the PPS - that is a buy sign.

This indicator needs to be used in conjunction with other indicators.

February 26, 2008, 09:28:48 AM
Reply #2

Cecil

I think the doc said once he gets settled down he will write all about the Technical Analysis in the TA section and how to interpret them.

February 26, 2008, 09:42:42 AM
Reply #3

montyguitar

Thanks for the info.  I appreciate it.  ;)

February 26, 2008, 11:07:41 AM
Reply #4

Dr PennyStock

Administrator
Yes, I am very busy now with some details of the forum, when I finish, I have a big to do list, I will write a post with all the most important technical indicators and other stock market related terms.

Click the link below and explore it, is very good.

http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php?id=chart_school:glossary_a
Dr PennyStock

March 11, 2008, 07:20:23 PM
Reply #5

Tommy86

Doc,
can someone explain the psar indicator in easy to understand terms?  How does this have an effect on your decision to buy or sell a stock?  Thanks and this forum is great.  I think it will only take a few days for everyone to get the hang of it.  Good luck today.

monty, let me add that you need to check the chart history on a stock for reaction on PAR SAR breaks (when PAR SAR changes from above to below and viceversa).