Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies website

Dr PennyStock Forum

Author Topic: Market Maker Manipulation  (Read 14366 times)

August 19, 2009, 11:26:47 AM
Read 14366 times

RoagTrader

Gold Member
I don't call them scumsuckers for nothing.  If you haven't seen this before, read it carefully because this is how it works.

http://www.traders101.com/article-market-makers-1.asp

I repeat, you ALWAYS want to be on the side of the Market Makers. I am not a technical trader.  I'm a situational trader.  I look for manipulated stocks and try to buy them at the point that the scumsuckers are accumulating after they tanked it (like when I said to buy ARSC just recently).  Then ride the run. 

The majority of stocks I've owned have gone up higher than where I bought them, but my problem has always been holding on for too long for that really big score (instead of just a 100% or 200% gain). Crazy, I know.  Pigs get slaughtered, it's the truth.

Good luck to all.

August 19, 2009, 02:47:00 PM
Reply #1

The Dude

Great info Roag.  Thanks. This explains a lot about what's happened to some of our stocks.  :o  I hope i get better at getting on 'their' side.

August 19, 2009, 03:25:49 PM
Reply #2

Dr PennyStock

Administrator
100% true, this is why I call them MF's, instead of MM's.
Dr PennyStock

August 19, 2009, 03:39:36 PM
Reply #3

Tomsawyer

An excellent explanation of how MMs exploit volatility.  They are essentially buying shares on credit due to demand when they lower the prices, and then selling for cash to the investors that think it is a good price.  When they lower the stock a few more points, some of the investors sell back to the MMs.  This gives them a lower average on all the stock they own.  Eventually their average reaches a low enough point that they can sell over time on a spike above the average buy in price.  Pocket the difference and find another stock...boom boom.