Dr PennyStock Free Forums
January 22, 2018, 10:41:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New to DRPENNY STOCK  (Read 5046 times)
CaptainHerc

« on: March 06, 2014, 07:59:52 PM »

Hi - An Introduction?  Well I am definitely a Newbie here ... trading stocks has always intrigued me but have to admit until I talked to people about trading and read more about technical indicators, I traded pretty poorly (emotionally).

But after some time I developed a method of trading stocks using RSI, MACD & Williams.  Except if a stock is in a long term downtrend, basically I just buy when the RSI and MACD hit new lows (over 1 or 2 years).  Then I just put in a stop maybe 5% or so below.  MOST of the time, the stocks goes up.  I then typically try to see a pattern and move the stop up just under it.  I try to target a return of over 10%.  Maybe 8 trades are positive, 2 negative.  It's an interesting method, because the risk (theoretically is limited), but because you are NOT trading OTC stocks, just NYSE, NASDAQ etc ... AND since you are trying to take advantage of SHORT swings in the RSI of the stocks, huge moves are rare.  I spread the risk by having 50-100 stocks, so I don't get clobbered by one stock that runs the stop.  But since the stocks usually hit the stops after 1 or 2 months ... you need to do a LOT of trading.  I spend around 3 hours a day fiddling with them.  The method is showing an annual return of about 30%, which isn't bad, but looking at DOC's record it seems his method is offering a conservative return of over 125% even if you take out his high and low, and um ... considerably less time on my part  Shocked

So ... I think I'd rather give 125% a shot  Cheesy - that's why I'm here.

But ... as traders go, I have a lot to learn.
Vegas
Gold Member

« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2014, 12:27:19 AM »